Text+ Consulting

In its definition and scope, we understand the concept of consulting to be broader than simply answering technical questions, as is often the case with traditional helpdesks.

Text+ Consulting provides comprehensive advice from a team of agents on all questions relating to text and language-based research data - from consultation on applications to general questions on research data management, from the discussion of research ideas and processes to specialised questions on specific tools and technologies across the entire data lifecycle. The purpose of the consulting services is to improve data quality in line with the FAIR principles, to propagate standardised, sustainable research practices and thus, ultimately, to increase the potential of your research projects.

Below you find various ways in on how to get in touch with us.


Helpdesk

Our helpdesk is a central point of entry into the consulting network of both Text+ and the NFDI. As part of the development of the NFDI under the guiding principle of “One NFDI”, the helpdesks of various consortia are becoming more and more interconnected in order to coordinate expertise and provide seamless support for technical and cross-disciplinary consulting cases. Text+ is already collaborating with the humanities partner consortia NFDI4Culture, NFDI4Memory and NFDI4Objects in this regard.


Community Activities

Requests for consultation, however, do not only find us via the helpdesk but also in the context of our Community Activities. Thus, simply approach us during events, e.g. at conferences or workshops. Your enquiry will be relayed.


Research Rendezvous – the open consulting hour of Text+

Our services are rounded off by the Text+ Research Rendezvous, where concerns and questions about Text+ and its services, the NFDI and text- and language-related research data can be discussed directly with colleagues from Text+ without prior registration.

The Research Rendezvous are held fortnightly, alternating between Tuesday (9:00-10:00) and Thursday (10:00-11:00). We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Text+ Consulting

In seiner Definition und seinem Umfang verstehen wir den Begriff Consulting breiter als die kurze Beantwortung technisch geprägter Fragen, wie sie häufig über klassische Helpdesks abgewickelt werden.

Das Text+ Consulting leistet eine vollumfängliche Beratung durch ein Team von Agent:innen zu allen Fragen rund um text- und sprachbasierte Forschungsdaten – von der Antragsberatung über allgemeine Fragen zum Forschungsdatenmanagement, von der Diskussion von Forschungsideen und -prozessen bis hin zu Spezialfragen zu bestimmten Tools und Technologien über den gesamten Datenlebenszyklus hinweg. Ziel der Beratungen ist die Verbesserung der Datenqualität im Sinne der FAIR-Prinzipien, die Verbreitung standardisierter, nachhaltiger Forschungspraktiken und somit letztlich die Erhöhung der Erfolgsaussichten Ihrer Forschungsvorhaben.

Im Folgenden finden Sie verschiedene Möglichkeiten, wie Sie mit uns in Kontakt treten können.


Helpdesk

Unser Helpdesk stellt einen wesentlichen Einstiegspunkt in das Beratungsnetzwerk sowohl von Text+ als auch der NFDI dar. Im Zuge des Aufbaus der NFDI unter dem Leitgedanken „One NFDI” vernetzen sich die Helpdesks verschiedener Konsortien zunehmend, um Expertise abzustimmen sowie technisch und fachlich übergreifende Beratungsfälle nahtlos unterstützen zu können. Text+ arbeitet diesbezüglich bereits mit den geisteswissenschaftlichen Partnerkonsortien NFDI4Culture, NFDI4Memory und NFDI4Objects zusammen.


Community Activities

Beratungsanfragen erreichen uns allerdings nicht nur über den Helpdesk, sondern vor allem im Rahmen unserer Community Activities. Sprechen Sie uns einfach im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen, bspw. auf Tagungen oder Workshops an. Ihre Anfrage wird weitergeleitet.


Research Rendezvous – die offene Sprechstunde von Text+

Abgerundet wird unser Angebot durch die Text+ Research Rendezvous, in denen ohne vorherige Anmeldung Anliegen und Fragen rund um Text+ und dessen Sevices, die NFDI sowie zu text- und sprachbezogenen Forschungsdaten direkt mit Kolleg:innen aus Text+ besprochen werden können.

Die Sprechstunden finden zweiwöchentlich statt im Wechsel von Dienstag (9:00–10:00) und Donnerstag (10:00–11:00). Wir freuen uns auf Sie!